Shape of Things - SLV Painters Show

Congratulations to the San Luis Valley Painters on the "Shape of Things" show; hanging the entire month of March in Milagros Coffee House Gallery, Alamosa. Thirteen Painters are represented with over 50 pieces, all for sale and all affordable.     This show will hang until Friday March 31st.

Most of the San Luis Valley Painters gathered on Sunday March 12th in Milagros for our "Shape of Things" party.  It is always a pleasure to share our work with the community and people passing through town joined in our Art celebration; some even took a painting home with them.
As part of the festivities, everyone got to vote for their "favorite" painting.
This year the BEST in SHOW honor went to Kari Christoferson, for "Coyote Moon", in oil.
BRAVO! to all the painters who participated.

The San Luis Valley Painters is a group loosely associated with my painting classes. We hold a show locally every Spring in the Milagros Coffee House Gallery in downtown Alamosa.
Milagros is a San Luis Valley institution where roads & friends meet, art & book lovers, free thinkers, musicians and writers, all find a place. It is a stop for tourists, a setting for conversation and coffee drinkers, and for years the site of the only espresso bar in town. I will personally attest to this as a matter of public record.
A rich gathering spot, very much at the heart of Alamosa, Milagros supports causes that are dear to the heart of our community and a natural place to show and celebrate art in Alamosa.  The SLV Painters are donating 15% of all sales to the Milagros fund for our community.
If you are in the area, check out the show - which will hang until Friday, March 31st.
Congrats to Kari- on receiving the Best in SHow award, by a vote of community members AND your painting peers.
Also, a big "Thanks" to the SLV Painters for giving your time to this effort.
SLV Painters represented in this show are: Dee Bartee, Yvon Boss, Kari Christoferson, Peg Collins, Lara Demlo, Judith Greenwood, Laura Hays, Margaret Jones, Richard Luckemeier, Josie Perea, June McDaniel and Barbara Rayburn.